Access to the bunkers, birdseye view of Pedro Rock?
Posted: 11 November 2007 11:36 PM
Rank
Total Posts:  7
Joined  2007-09-23

I’m an intermediate level photographer and a resident of Moss Beach for almost 10 years.  My wife and I have always been curious about that’s up at the two bunkers along Devil’s slide.  Has anyone hiked up to either one?  I’m particularly interested in the one up the steep hill (the northern-most bunker).  I’m not sure I want to be arrested for visiting since both spots forbid parking and have posted no trespassing signs.  Suggestions?

I’m also interested in hiking up the hill that overlooks san pedro rock.  I’m wondering if there is an access trail from pacifica, say from Belfast Ave or Olimpian Way?  Anyone climbed up here?  I can get an OK shot if I pull off Hwy 1 when I head north toward Pacifica if I pull off the road at the last turnout before you start heading down the hill towards Linda Mar.

Anyway, any advice or suggestions are appreciated!!

Keith

Posted: 12 November 2007 04:17 PM   [ # 1 ]
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  61
Joined  2005-09-10

Ahhh, I’m no help on the hiking trail question—but just wait until the Tunnel opens. Hopefully the road will close—and we’ll have amazing views of Pedro rock ad much more. Last year when Slide was out Barry and I were up there—the views are simply amazing from road level—better than from up above, I think, and better than almost anywhere else on the coast for miles and miles…

—Darin

Posted: 12 November 2007 05:39 PM   [ # 2 ]
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  76
Joined  2004-06-23